Best Kept Village Winners 2015

The Parish Council were delighted to receive the Tindal Cup for Best Kept Village 2015 from Sir Henry Aubrey Fletcher on Saturday 12th September.  The award was presented to Cllr Smith who thanked the community groups, villagers, councillors and staff for all their hard work to achieve this award.   Sir Henry Aubrey Fletcher commented on the high score achieved by the Parish Council, with many of the categories achieving the highest marks possible.  The presentation was attended by the BKV judges and organisers, including Richard Pushman whose cup CSP have won many times before, along with Cllrs, staff and members of the community groups within the village.

 Leofwine 2cropped

Along with the Tindal Cup, CSP PC were very pleased to have been awarded the Leofwine Shield from Chiltern District Council, this award is for the village with the highest points within the Chiltern district.  Cllr Smith was presented the shield on the 8th September by Cllr Mimi Harker OBE.

 Chalfont St Peter Parish Council are delighted that all those involved within the village are recognised in this way and we have our sights set for the Sword of Excellence in 2016.


Categories: General


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.